PDA

View Full Version : Someone trying to sell SS ebook on ebay



Alyion
11-01-2009, 11:44 AM
Hey coach, I wanted to PM you but it is disabled - so there is no need to publish this post

I'm not sure if you are aware of this but some asshole is trying to sell a Starting Strength ebook on ebay.co.uk

http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/STARTING-STRENGTH-barbell-training-2nd-edition_W0QQitemZ360200991246QQcmdZViewItemQQptZUK _Books_NonFictionBooks_NonFictionBooks_SM?hash=ite m53dda6f20e

nail 'em to the wall.

Mark Rippetoe
11-01-2009, 08:58 PM
I have already turned this cocksucker in to ebay.co.uk., for all the good it did. I'll try again. Thanks.

radiator41
11-02-2009, 07:21 AM
Thought you would like to know it's back up... Item number: 250523530128

Mark Rippetoe
11-02-2009, 02:32 PM
The e-book listing has been pulled, and this is a used paper copy. How do you know it's the same guy?

TempestTenor
11-02-2009, 03:02 PM
Not that I'll ever sell my copy, but why would it be illegal for somebody to sell their personal copy of the book if they don't want it anymore?

Mark Rippetoe
11-02-2009, 03:05 PM
It's not. But it is illegal to photocopy our book and sell it as an e-book without our license to do so, since we own the copyright and the intellectual property. The previous listing was for the e-book.